How to Recover Deleted Photos from iPhone 6 Plus/6/5S/5C/5/4S/4/3GS

In order to recover lost photos from iPhone, iPhone Photo recovery is needed. The steps below will show you in details how to recover lost iPhone photos

How to Recover Deleted Photos from iPhone 4/3GS Directly

Run iPhone Photo Recovery. Firstly, download and install the iPhone photo recovery to your computer. Connect your iPhone to the computer and run this program. In the home window, you see three recovery modes, select Recover from iOS device mode to move on.

Scan the iPhone.After your iPhone is connected to the software, you will see some tips in the window. In order to scan iPhone 4 and 3GS, you need to enter DFU mode first. To do this, just follow the tips written in the window. After that, the software will start to scan your iPhone

Preview and recover deleted photos from iPhone. After a few minutes, the scan process will be completed. And then, you will be able to find the photos in the scan result. Go to the photo folders to preview the photos, and tick the ones you need, click Recover to save them to your computer.

How to Recover Deleted Photos for iPhone 6 Plus/6/5S/5C/5/4S with iTunes Backup

Currently, no iPhone data recovery can recover deleted photos from iPhone 4s or the latter iPhone models, but the iPhone photo recovery here can extract photos from iTunes backup. So, if you made backup before, you can use this method to retrieve lost photos.

Firstly, select recovery mode. After running the iPhone Photo Recovery, select recover from iTunes backup mode.

Scan the iTunes backup. Next, after all backups are displayed by the software, select the one you backup your photos before, click Scan button to scan the photos.

Preview and recover lost photos from iTunes backup. After the scan is over, all files found on your device including text messages, videos, photos, contacts, notes, and more will be listed in the left sidebar, go to the photo folders to preview the recoverable photos, mark the ones you need and click Recover to extract photos from iTunes backup files.

Tips:

Warning

Stop using your iPhone once you delete important data on your iPhone, after all, the space occupied by deleted data is labeled as free to use, therefore, the deleted data is prone to overwritten by new data. If that happens, the deleted data cannot be recovered anymore.

Related tip:

how to retrieve deleted text messages on iPhone

Author: peter